what is vegan

Is poudres de lait écrémé vegan?

Poudres de lait écrémé is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poudres de lait écrémé?

Poudres de lait écrémé, also known as skimmed milk powder, is a versatile ingredient that has many culinary applications. Made from fresh skimmed milk that has been evaporated and spray-dried, this powder has a subtle, creamy flavor and a fine texture that can be used in a variety of recipes. Skimmed milk powder is often used as a low-fat alternative to regular milk, as it contains less than 1% fat. It can be used to add creaminess and thickness to soups, sauces, and gravies, or as a substitute for milk in baking. Skimmed milk powder is also a popular ingredient in sports nutrition products, as it is a rich source of protein and essential amino acids.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poudres de lait écrémé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy