what is vegan

Is pregnenolone acetate vegan?

Pregnenolone acetate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pregnenolone acetate?

Pregnenolone acetate is a natural hormone that is derived from cholesterol and serves as a precursor for the production of various other hormones, including progesterone, estrogen, and testosterone. As an ingredient, it has been used in a variety of applications, including as a supplement for improving cognitive function and reducing stress and fatigue. Pregnenolone acetate has also been studied for its potential anti-inflammatory and anti-aging effects. However, it is important to note that the safety and efficacy of pregnenolone acetate as a dietary supplement have not been fully established, and it should be used under the guidance of a healthcare professional.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pregnenolone acetate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy