what is vegan

Is protéines riz vegan?

Protéines riz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéines riz?

"Protéines riz" refers to rice protein, a highly nutritious ingredient derived from the grain of the rice plant. Rice protein is a complete protein, meaning it contains all nine essential amino acids necessary for optimal health. It is also a great source of dietary fiber, B vitamins, and essential minerals such as iron and zinc. This vegan and hypoallergenic ingredient is a popular choice among athletes and fitness enthusiasts due to its ability to support muscle growth and repair. Additionally, rice protein is easily digestible and has a neutral flavor, making it a versatile ingredient in a variety of recipes, including smoothies, energy bars, and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéines riz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy