what is vegan

Is pszenica orkisz vegan?

Pszenica orkisz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pszenica orkisz?

Pszenica orkisz, also known as Triticum spelta or spelled wheat, is an ancient grain that has been cultivated for thousands of years. It is a close relative to modern wheat and has a nutty, slightly sweet flavor. Pszenica orkisz contains more protein, fiber, and minerals than traditional wheat, making it a nutritious alternative for people with gluten sensitivities. It is also believed to have anti-inflammatory properties and may be easier to digest than modern wheat. With its unique taste and health benefits, pszenica orkisz is gaining popularity in the culinary world and is a versatile ingredient for baking, cooking, and even brewing beer.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pszenica orkisz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy