what is vegan

Is pure chocolade vegan?

Pure chocolade is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pure chocolade?

Pure chocolade, also known as dark chocolate, is a decadent treat that's beloved by chocolate enthusiasts worldwide. Made from a higher percentage of cocoa solids than milk chocolate, pure chocolade boasts a more intense, complex flavor profile with notes of bitterness and fruitiness. Its luxurious texture is smooth and velvety, with a satisfying snap when broken. Pure chocolade is also packed with antioxidants and other beneficial nutrients, making it a guilt-free indulgence. Whether enjoyed on its own or incorporated into desserts, pure chocolade is a sophisticated ingredient that's sure to elevate any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pure chocolade?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy