what is vegan

Is puré de zanahoria vegan?

Puré de zanahoria is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puré de zanahoria?

Puré de zanahoria is a vibrant and nutritious ingredient made from fresh, sweet carrots that have been cooked to perfection and blended to create a smooth, creamy purée. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes, adding both flavor and color to soups, stews, casseroles, and more. Not only does puré de zanahoria add a deliciously sweet flavor to your recipes, but it's also a great source of beta-carotene, fiber, and other essential nutrients, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puré de zanahoria?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy