what is vegan

Is purée de tomates concentrée vegan?

Purée de tomates concentrée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is purée de tomates concentrée?

Purée de tomates concentrée, also known as concentrated tomato purée, is a versatile ingredient commonly used in French and European cuisine. This intensely flavored paste is made by cooking ripe, juicy tomatoes and then reducing them to a thick, smooth consistency. Its vibrant red color and robust tomato taste make it a popular addition to soups, stews, sauces, and casseroles. This ingredient is also a great source of vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants, making it a healthy addition to any dish. Its concentrated form means a little goes a long way, making it a cost-effective way to add tomato flavor to your cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like purée de tomates concentrée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy