what is vegan

Is rabano vegan?

Rabano, also known as radish, is a root vegetable that belongs to the Brassicaceae family. With its bright red, white or black skin, and crisp white flesh, it adds a pop of color and flavor to any dish. Not only does it have a slightly spicy taste that tingles on the tongue, but it's also packed with nutrients such as vitamin C, fiber, and potassium. Whether eaten raw in salads, pickled in sandwiches, or cooked in stews, rabano's versatility makes it a popular ingredient in various cuisines worldwide.

Rabano is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rabano?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy