what is vegan

Is ralladura de limon vegan?

Ralladura de limon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ralladura de limon?

Ralladura de limon is a zesty and aromatic ingredient used in many culinary applications. It refers to the outer layer of the lemon peel that has been grated or finely shredded, releasing the flavorful essential oils trapped within. With its bright yellow hue and tangy taste, ralladura de limon adds depth and complexity to dishes ranging from savory soups and stews to sweet desserts and baked goods. This versatile ingredient is packed with antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a healthy addition to any meal. Incorporate ralladura de limon to elevate the flavors of your favorite recipes and create a truly unique and unforgettable dining experience.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ralladura de limon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy