what is vegan

Is raw goat milk vegan?

Raw goat milk is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is raw goat milk?

Raw goat milk is a creamy, nutritious and delicious dairy product that has been consumed for thousands of years. Unlike pasteurized goat milk that undergoes high-temperature processing which kills off beneficial enzymes, raw goat milk maintains its natural goodness and nutritional value. It's a rich source of calcium, protein, vitamins, and minerals while being lower in lactose than cow's milk, making it easier to digest for some people. Raw goat milk can be used in a variety of recipes, from making cheese and yogurt to drinking it straight up. Its robust flavor and versatility make it a popular choice among food enthusiasts and health-conscious individuals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like raw goat milk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy