what is vegan

Is red sweet pepper vegan?

Red sweet pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is red sweet pepper?

Red sweet peppers, also known as red bell peppers, are a vibrant and flavorful ingredient commonly used in a variety of cuisines. These peppers are a type of cultivar of the Capsicum annuum species and are characterized by their thick, juicy walls and bright red color when ripe. Red sweet peppers have a subtly sweet and slightly tangy taste, with a crisp and refreshing texture that adds both flavor and crunch to any dish. They are also rich in vitamins A and C, making them a nutritious addition to any meal. Whether roasted, grilled, sautéed, or eaten raw, red sweet peppers are a versatile and delicious ingredient that can elevate the flavor and visual appeal of any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like red sweet pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy