what is vegan

Is reisprotein vegan?

Reisprotein is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is reisprotein?

Rice protein, also known as reisprotein, is a plant-based protein powder that is extracted from brown rice. It is an excellent source of essential amino acids and is considered to be a high-quality protein source for vegans and vegetarians. Reisprotein is hypoallergenic and easily digestible, making it a popular alternative to other protein sources that may cause bloating or digestive discomfort. In addition to its high protein content, reisprotein also contains a variety of important vitamins and minerals such as vitamin B, magnesium, and iron. This versatile ingredient can be added to smoothies, baked goods, and other recipes to increase their protein content without compromising taste or texture.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like reisprotein?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy