what is vegan

Is riven emmentalerost vegan?

Riven emmentalerost is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riven emmentalerost?

Riven Emmentalerost is a distinct Swiss cheese made from cow's milk with a semi-hard texture and a nutty, buttery flavor. This particular type of Emmentaler cheese is grated or "riven" into smaller pieces, making it ideal for melting or incorporating into dishes like fondues, macaroni and cheese, or gratins. Its distinct flavor profile also makes it an excellent cheese to pair with cured meats and bread. Riven Emmentalerost is a versatile ingredient that adds depth and richness to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riven emmentalerost?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy