what is vegan

Is riz etuvé vegan?

Riz etuvé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riz etuvé?

Riz étuvé, also known as parboiled rice, is a type of rice that has been partially boiled in the husk before being hulled and polished. This process allows the rice to retain more of its natural nutrients and gives it a firmer texture than regular white rice. It also has a subtle nutty flavor and can be used in a variety of dishes, from stir-fries to rice salads. Riz étuvé is a popular ingredient in many cuisines, including Indian, African, and Latin American, and is a great source of carbohydrates and fiber.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riz etuvé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy