what is vegan

Is rukam vegan?

Rukam, also known as Nephelium lappaceum, is a tropical fruit native to Southeast Asia. It is small, round, and covered in a reddish-brown hairy skin. The fruit has a slightly tart flavor, similar to that of a grape, with a hint of sweetness. Rukam is high in vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants, making it a nutritious addition to any diet. The fruit is commonly used in desserts, salads, and sauces. Rukam is a unique ingredient that adds both flavor and nutrition to any dish.

Rukam is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rukam?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy