what is vegan

Is salaattijuusto vegan?

Salaattijuusto is a creamy and tangy Finnish cheese traditionally used in salads. It is a soft cheese that has a crumbly texture and a slightly salty taste. Made from cow's milk, salaattijuusto is often marinated in oil and herbs to enhance its flavor. Its unique texture and flavor make it a popular ingredient in Finnish cuisine, especially in summer when fresh salads are a staple. Salaattijuusto is also versatile and can be used in sandwiches, pasta dishes, and as a topping for baked potatoes. It is a delicious and healthy addition to any meal.

Salaattijuusto is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like salaattijuusto?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy