what is vegan

Is saumon salmo salar vegan?

Saumon salmo salar is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is saumon salmo salar?

Saumon salmo salar, commonly known as Atlantic salmon, is a species of fish that is native to the Atlantic Ocean. It has a firm, meaty texture and a rich, buttery flavor that makes it a popular choice for various dishes. This versatile ingredient can be prepared in many ways, such as grilling, smoking, baking or poaching. In addition to being delicious, saumon salmo salar is also an excellent source of protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and vitamin D, making it a nutritious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like saumon salmo salar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy