what is vegan

Is sels minéraux du lait vegan?

Sels minéraux du lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sels minéraux du lait?

Sels minéraux du lait, also known as milk minerals, are essential components of milk that provide important nutrients for the human body. These minerals include calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, and sodium, all of which play a vital role in maintaining healthy bones, teeth, muscles, and nerve function. Milk minerals are easily absorbed by the body and are particularly important during childhood and adolescence when bone growth is at its peak. In addition to their nutritional benefits, sels minéraux du lait are also commonly used as a natural supplement in food and beverage products due to their unique taste and texture properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sels minéraux du lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy