what is vegan

Is sesame dore vegan?

Sesame dore is a versatile ingredient that adds a nutty, earthy flavor and a satisfying crunch to a wide variety of dishes. Made from roasted sesame seeds that have been ground into a fine powder, sesame dore is often used in Japanese cuisine as a topping for rice bowls, sushi, and salads. It can also be mixed with other seasonings and spices to make a delicious coating for fried foods or a savory seasoning for vegetables. With its rich, toasty aroma and delicate texture, sesame dore is sure to add depth and complexity to any dish it's added to.

Sesame dore is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sesame dore?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy