what is vegan

Is graine de vanille vegan?

Graine de vanille is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graine de vanille?

Graine de vanille, or vanilla bean, is a highly aromatic and flavorful ingredient commonly used in baking, desserts, and even savory dishes. The vanilla bean is the fruit of the vanilla orchid, which is native to Mexico and Central America. The beans are hand-pollinated and then harvested by hand when they are fully ripe. The beans are then cured, dried, and aged to develop their unique flavor and aroma. The tiny black seeds inside the bean are used to flavor a variety of dishes, including ice cream, custards, cakes, and sauces. Vanilla is prized for its sweet, warm, and floral aroma, and its use in cooking dates back centuries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graine de vanille?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy