what is vegan

Is siero di latte vegan?

Siero di latte, also known as whey in English, is a byproduct of cheese production. It is a liquid that separates from the curd during the cheese-making process and contains protein, lactose, minerals, and vitamins. Siero di latte has a slightly sweet taste and a thin consistency, making it a versatile ingredient for culinary applications. It can be used to add flavor and texture to baked goods, smoothies, and protein shakes. Due to its high protein content, siero di latte is a popular ingredient in sports nutrition products such as protein bars and powders.

Siero di latte is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like siero di latte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy