what is vegan

Is sirop de»glucose vegan?

Sirop de»glucose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirop de»glucose?

Sirop de glucose is a sweet and viscous liquid made from corn starch that serves as a popular ingredient in a wide range of food products. It is commonly used in the production of candies, baked goods, and other confectioneries to help improve texture, prevent crystallization, and enhance the overall sweetness of the final product. Sirop de glucose is also a popular ingredient in the production of beverages, frozen desserts, and processed foods, thanks to its ability to act as a stabilizer and preservative. This versatile ingredient is a key player in the world of modern food production, and is valued for its ability to improve flavor, texture, and overall quality in a variety of different applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop de»glucose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy