what is vegan

Is sirops de glucose-fructose vegan?

Sirops de glucose-fructose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirops de glucose-fructose?

Sirop de glucose-fructose is a sweet, viscous syrup made from a mixture of glucose and fructose. It is commonly used as a sweetener in the food industry and can be found in a variety of products such as sodas, candies, and baked goods. The syrup is made by breaking down cornstarch into glucose, which is then mixed with fructose to create the desired sweetness. Sirop de glucose-fructose is a popular alternative to traditional cane sugar due to its lower cost and ease of use in food processing. However, it has been associated with negative health effects when consumed in excess, such as obesity and type 2 diabetes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirops de glucose-fructose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy