what is vegan

Is sparkling mineral water vegan?

Sparkling mineral water is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sparkling mineral water?

Sparkling mineral water is a type of carbonated water that is naturally sourced from underground mineral springs. It is known for its refreshing bubbles and crisp taste, making it a popular choice for people looking for a healthier alternative to soda. Unlike regular carbonated water, sparkling mineral water contains essential minerals like magnesium, calcium, and potassium, which can help improve digestion and overall health. Its effervescence also makes it an ideal mixer for cocktails and other beverages. Sparkling mineral water is a great way to quench your thirst and add some extra sparkle to your day.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sparkling mineral water?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy