what is vegan

Is sucre de canne blond du brésil vegan?

Sucre de canne blond du brésil is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre de canne blond du brésil?

Sucre de canne blond du Brésil, or Brazilian blonde cane sugar, is a natural sweetener that is unrefined and minimally processed. It is made from the juice of sugarcane, which is boiled and evaporated to create a light-colored, grainy sugar. This type of sugar has a delicate, subtle flavor with notes of caramel and molasses, making it a popular choice for use in baking, as a sweetener for beverages or desserts, and in marinades and glazes. Because it is unrefined, it retains some of the natural minerals and nutrients found in sugarcane, making it a slightly healthier alternative to white sugar.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre de canne blond du brésil?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy