what is vegan

Is svart pepper vegan?

Svart pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is svart pepper?

Svart pepper, also known as black pepper, is a popular spice that is widely used in various cuisines around the world. It is derived from the unripe fruit of the Piper nigrum plant, which is then dried and ground into a fine powder. Svart pepper has a sharp, pungent, and slightly floral flavor, and it is often used to add a subtle heat and depth of flavor to dishes. It is also a great source of antioxidants and has been traditionally used for its medicinal properties, such as improving digestion and reducing inflammation. Whether you're seasoning your favorite dish or adding it to your morning coffee, svart pepper is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the flavor of any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like svart pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy