what is vegan

Is sweet dairy whey vegan?

Sweet dairy whey is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sweet dairy whey?

Sweet dairy whey is a highly nutritious and versatile food ingredient that is produced during the cheese-making process. It is the liquid that remains after milk is curdled and strained, and it contains a range of essential amino acids, vitamins, and minerals. Sweet dairy whey has a slightly sweet taste and can be used in a variety of food applications, including baked goods, sports nutrition products, and infant formula. It is also a popular ingredient in animal feed and fertilizer due to its high protein content. Sweet dairy whey is a sustainable and cost-effective ingredient that has many benefits for both the food industry and the environment.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sweet dairy whey?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy