what is vegan

Is tallow polyamine vegan?

Tallow polyamine is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tallow polyamine?

Tallow polyamine is a versatile and highly functional food ingredient derived from tallow, a rendered form of beef fat. It is a complex mixture of polyamines that are essential for various biological processes in the human body. Tallow polyamine is a highly viscous and clear liquid that has a unique odor and taste profile. This ingredient is commonly used as an emulsifier, a flavor enhancer, and a texturizer in food products such as baked goods, sauces, and dressings. Tallow polyamine is a natural and sustainable ingredient that can provide numerous benefits to food formulations while also satisfying consumer demand for clean-label and plant-based ingredients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tallow polyamine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy