what is vegan

Is tomato paste from vegan?

Tomato paste from is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomato paste from?

Tomato paste is a concentrated sauce made from fresh tomatoes that have been cooked down to a thick, smooth paste. This versatile ingredient is a pantry staple in many kitchens around the world, adding depth and richness to a wide range of dishes. Tomato paste from ripe, juicy tomatoes brings a burst of natural sweetness and acidity to soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. It's also a great way to add color and texture to pizza sauce, lasagna, and other pasta dishes. Made without any artificial additives, tomato paste from fresh tomatoes is a healthy and delicious way to enhance the flavor of your favorite recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomato paste from?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy