what is vegan

Is turkey gizzard vegan?

Turkey gizzard is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is turkey gizzard?

Turkey gizzard is a rich, flavorful and nutrient-dense ingredient that comes from the muscular stomach of the turkey. It is a versatile and affordable ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes such as stews, soups, casseroles and even grilled or fried. Turkey gizzards are a great source of protein, iron and vitamin B12, making them a healthy addition to any meal. Despite their tough texture, they can be tenderized with proper cooking techniques, resulting in a succulent and satisfying meal. Whether you're looking for a new ingredient to experiment with or want to add some nutritional value to your diet, turkey gizzards are a delicious and worthwhile choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like turkey gizzard?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy