what is vegan

Is vinaigre de balsamique vegan?

Vinaigre de balsamique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinaigre de balsamique?

Vinaigre de Balsamique, also known as balsamic vinegar, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient widely used in Mediterranean and Italian cuisines. It is a dark, thick, and syrupy vinegar made from the must of white grapes that are boiled down and aged in wooden barrels. The aging process gives this vinegar its distinct sweet and tangy flavor with notes of caramel, fruit, and wood. It is a popular condiment for salads, marinades, and sauces, as well as a delicious accompaniment to bread, cheese, and fruit. With its rich and complex taste, vinaigre de balsamique adds depth and dimension to any dish it is used in.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinaigre de balsamique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy