what is vegan

Is vino liquoroso vegan?

Vino liquoroso is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vino liquoroso?

Vino liquoroso is a sweet, fortified wine originating from Italy. This flavorful ingredient is made by adding brandy or another spirit to the wine during the fermentation process, which stops the fermentation and raises the alcohol content. With its rich, deep flavor and aroma, vino liquoroso is commonly used in Italian cuisine to add depth to sauces, stews, and desserts. It pairs well with strong cheeses, chocolate, and roasted meats. Its versatility and unique taste make vino liquoroso a prized ingredient among chefs and home cooks alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vino liquoroso?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy