what is vegan

Is vinagre de vino blanco vegan?

Vinagre de vino blanco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinagre de vino blanco?

Vinagre de vino blanco is a type of vinegar made from white wine, which has been fermented and aged to produce a tart and acidic flavor. The clear liquid is commonly used as a condiment and ingredient in a wide range of dishes, including salads, marinades, sauces, and pickles. It is often preferred over other types of vinegar due to its mild flavor and versatile uses. This vinegar is rich in acetic acid, which can provide health benefits such as aiding digestion and reducing blood sugar levels. Its unique flavor and nutritional benefits make it a popular choice in many kitchens and cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinagre de vino blanco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy