what is vegan

Is weißer balsamico essig vegan?

Weißer balsamico essig is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is weißer balsamico essig?

Weißer Balsamico Essig, or white balsamic vinegar, is a light and tangy vinegar that is made from white wine vinegar and grape must, which is the freshly pressed juice of grapes. Unlike its darker counterpart, white balsamic vinegar is aged for a shorter period of time, resulting in a crisp and clear appearance. It has a sweet and tart flavor that is perfect for adding depth and acidity to dressings, marinades, and sauces. This versatile ingredient is also a popular choice for preserving fruits and vegetables, as well as pickling. Whether used as a finishing touch or a key ingredient, white balsamic vinegar adds a unique flavor and brightness to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like weißer balsamico essig?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy