what is vegan

Is wheät glucosé syrup vegan?

Wheät glucosé syrup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wheät glucosé syrup?

Wheat glucose syrup is a versatile sweetener made from wheat starch, which has been broken down into glucose molecules. Due to its high glucose content, it is an ideal substitute for sugar in many recipes. It has a thick, viscous texture and a mild sweetness that can enhance the flavor of baked goods, beverages, and confectionery products. Wheat glucose syrup also has excellent humectant properties, which help to retain moisture in food products and extend their shelf life. Its lower freezing point makes it ideal for use in ice creams and sorbets. Additionally, it is gluten-free and can be used as an alternative to corn-derived glucose syrups.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wheät glucosé syrup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy