what is vegan

Is whey protein isolate vegan?

Whey protein isolate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whey protein isolate?

Whey protein isolate is a highly refined form of whey protein that has been processed to remove most of the fat and lactose. It contains a high percentage of pure protein, making it a popular supplement for athletes and bodybuilders looking to build muscle mass and strength. Whey protein isolate is easily digestible and quickly absorbed by the body, making it an ideal post-workout supplement. It can also be used in baking and cooking as a healthy substitute for other types of protein powders. Overall, whey protein isolate is a versatile and effective ingredient for anyone looking to improve their fitness and nutrition.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whey protein isolate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy