what is vegan

Is pea protein isolate vegan?

Pea protein isolate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pea protein isolate?

Pea protein isolate is a highly concentrated form of protein extracted from yellow split peas. It is a popular alternative to animal-based protein sources, as it is vegan, hypoallergenic, and easily digestible. Pea protein isolate is also rich in essential amino acids, making it an excellent source of nutrition for athletes and those looking to build muscle. It is commonly used in protein powders, energy bars, and other food products as a plant-based protein source. With its many health benefits and versatility in food production, pea protein isolate is becoming an increasingly popular ingredient in the health and wellness industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pea protein isolate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy