what is vegan

Is whole grain einkorn flour vegan?

Whole grain einkorn flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole grain einkorn flour?

Whole grain einkorn flour is a nutritious and ancient type of flour that has been consumed for thousands of years. It is made from the einkorn wheat, which is one of the earliest forms of cultivated wheat. Einkorn has a distinct flavor profile that's nutty, slightly sweet, and earthy. This flour is considered a healthy alternative to regular wheat flour since it is high in protein, fiber, and essential minerals like iron and zinc. Due to its unique nutritional profile, whole grain einkorn flour is a popular choice among health-conscious bakers who want to create delicious and healthy baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole grain einkorn flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy