what is vegan

Is whole grain rice flour vegan?

Whole grain rice flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole grain rice flour?

Whole grain rice flour is a nutritious and versatile ingredient that is derived from finely ground whole grain rice. Unlike refined rice flour, it contains the bran and germ, providing additional fiber, vitamins, and minerals. This gluten-free flour can be used in a variety of recipes, such as baked goods, sauces, and coatings for meats and vegetables. Its light, fine texture makes it an ideal substitute for wheat flour, and it adds a nutty, slightly sweet flavor to dishes. Whole grain rice flour is a healthy and delicious choice for those with gluten sensitivities or anyone looking to add more whole grains to their diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole grain rice flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy