what is vegan

Is wiśnie vegan?

Wiśnie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is wiśnie?

Wiśnie, also known as sour cherries, are a delicious fruit with a distinct tart taste. These small, bright red fruits are a rich source of antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. With a firm flesh and a juicy texture, they are a versatile ingredient used in a variety of sweet and savory dishes. Wiśnie can be used to make jams, pies, and pastries, as well as added to cocktails and marinades. Their tangy flavor adds a refreshing kick to any dish, making them a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wiśnie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy