what is vegan

Is witte wijnazijn vegan?

Witte wijnazijn is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is witte wijnazijn?

Witte wijnazijn, also known as white wine vinegar, is a tangy and acidic liquid condiment that is commonly used in cooking, particularly in French and Mediterranean cuisine. Made from fermented white wine, it has a pale yellow color and a sharp, crisp taste that is slightly sweeter than other types of vinegar. It is often used in vinaigrettes, marinades, and sauces to add flavor and acidity. Witte wijnazijn also has a range of health benefits, including aiding digestion, regulating blood sugar levels, and supporting the immune system. It is a versatile and essential ingredient in any kitchen, adding a zesty kick to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like witte wijnazijn?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy