what is vegan

Is zucchero di canna vegan?

Zucchero di canna is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zucchero di canna?

Zucchero di canna, also known as cane sugar, is a sweetener made from the concentrated juice of sugarcane. The juice is extracted by pressing the sugarcane stalks and then boiled to create a thick, caramel-colored syrup. The syrup is then crystallized to produce the distinctive brown sugar crystals that are slightly larger and more flavorful than regular white sugar. Zucchero di canna is often used in baking, particularly in recipes where a deeper, more complex sweetness is desired, and it can also be sprinkled over fruits or used to sweeten beverages like coffee or tea.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zucchero di canna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy