what is vegan

Is granella di zucchero vegan?

Granella di zucchero is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is granella di zucchero?

Granella di zucchero is a delicious and versatile food ingredient that adds a sweet crunch to any dish. This Italian term refers to sugar granules that have been coarsely ground, resulting in a texture similar to coarse sand. The granules may be white or lightly browned, depending on the degree of caramelization during the production process. Granella di zucchero is commonly used as a topping for baked goods such as cakes, cookies, and pastries, but can also be sprinkled over yogurt, oatmeal, or fruit for added sweetness and texture. Its delicate crunch and caramel notes make it a popular ingredient for creating delectable desserts and sweet treats.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like granella di zucchero?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy