what is vegan

Are aromen vegan?

Aromen is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aromen?

Aromen is a food ingredient commonly used as a flavor enhancer in a variety of dishes, snacks, and beverages. This flavoring powder is composed of glutamic acid and sodium ions, which gives it a savory taste known as "umami." Aromen is typically added to savory dishes like soups, stews, sauces, and seasonings to enhance their flavor profile and make them more delicious. This ingredient is known for its ability to intensify the savory taste of food and make it more satisfying to the palate. Aromen is widely used in the food industry to add depth and richness to products, and it is a staple in many kitchens around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aromen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy