what is vegan

Are black eyes beans vegan?

Black eyes beans is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is black eyes beans?

Black-eyed beans are a type of legume that are native to West Africa and are also commonly grown in Asia and the Americas. They are small, oval-shaped beans with a distinctive black spot on their creamy, beige-colored skin. These beans are known for their nutty flavor and are often used in traditional dishes such as Hoppin' John, a Southern United States dish made with black-eyed peas and rice. These beans are rich in protein, fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals such as iron, folate, and potassium. They can be prepared in a variety of ways, including boiling, stewing, or frying, making them a versatile and delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like black eyes beans?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy