what is vegan

Are blancs dœufs vegan?

Blancs dœufs is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blancs dœufs?

Blancs d'œufs is a French term that refers to egg whites, which are a popular ingredient used in a wide variety of culinary creations. These translucent, gelatinous substances are packed with protein and low in calories, making them a popular ingredient for health-conscious individuals. Egg whites can be whipped into a foam to create light, fluffy meringues or used as a binding agent in recipes such as mousses, soufflés, and cakes. They are also a popular ingredient in cocktails, adding a frothy texture and subtle flavor. Blancs d'œufs are a versatile and essential ingredient in many classic French dishes and are a must-have in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blancs dœufs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy