what is vegan

Is cuisses de grenouille vegan?

Cuisses de grenouille is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cuisses de grenouille?

Cuisses de grenouille, also known as frog legs, are a delicacy in many parts of the world, particularly in French and Chinese cuisine. These succulent, tender morsels are the hind legs of edible frogs and are typically prepared by sautéing, frying or grilling. They are known for their delicate, mildly sweet flavor and tender texture, which makes them a popular choice for fine dining. Despite their small size, frog legs are high in protein and low in fat, making them a healthy and flavorful addition to any meal. So, if you're looking to impress your guests with a unique and exotic dish, cuisses de grenouille should definitely be on your menu.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cuisses de grenouille?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy