what is vegan

Are d'arachídes vegan?

D'arachídes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d'arachídes?

D'arachídes, commonly known as peanut, is a versatile food ingredient that has gained worldwide popularity due to its unique taste and health benefits. These small, crunchy legumes are loaded with protein, healthy fats, fiber, and various essential nutrients, making them an excellent addition to a balanced diet. D'arachídes can be consumed in various forms, including roasted, boiled, or ground into a paste to make peanut butter. They are commonly used in a variety of dishes, from snacks and desserts to savory dishes such as stews and curries. D'arachídes are also a popular ingredient in many African and Southeast Asian cuisines, adding a rich and nutty flavor to the dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d'arachídes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy