what is vegan

Are d chlorophyllines vegan?

D chlorophyllines is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is d chlorophyllines?

D chlorophyllines are a group of water-soluble, semi-synthetic derivatives of chlorophyll - the pigment that gives plants their green color. They are commonly used as natural food colorants and have been approved by the FDA for use in various food products. D chlorophyllines are known for their stability, resistance to heat and light, and ability to impart a bright green hue to foods without affecting taste or texture. In addition to being used in food, they are also used in cosmetics and personal care products. With their natural origin and versatility, d chlorophyllines are a popular choice for enhancing the visual appeal of a wide range of products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like d chlorophyllines?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy