what is vegan

Are de fermentos lácticos vegan?

De fermentos lácticos is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de fermentos lácticos?

"De fermentos lácticos" is a food ingredient commonly used in the production of dairy products such as yogurt, cheese, and kefir. It is a mixture of lactic acid bacteria strains that play a crucial role in fermentation, converting lactose into lactic acid, which gives these products their characteristic tangy flavor and creamy texture. These bacteria also produce other beneficial compounds like vitamins, enzymes, and probiotics, which promote gut health and boost the immune system. "De fermentos lácticos" is a natural and safe ingredient that enhances the sensory and nutritional properties of dairy products, making them more enjoyable and nutritious for consumers of all ages.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de fermentos lácticos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy